Skip to content

Record Number of Stories Submitted to the Doris Betts Fiction Prize Competition: Winners Announced

  • News

The North Carolina Literary Review received a record number of submissions for the 2016 Doris Betts Fiction Prize competition, sponsored by the North Carolina Writers’ Network, the state’s oldest and largest literary arts services organization devoted to writers at all stages of development. “The Anderson Kid” by Anita Collins has been selected for the $250 prize, and “Rhino Girl” by Taylor Brown won Second Place. Both stories will be published in the North Carolina Literary Review in 2017. Read the full story here.